Archive for August 22, 2006

my addiction

you know how people with addictions have problems confessing that they have a problem? well, i used to be like that.. but tonight, i decided to come clean. i am an addict.. an earrings addict to be exact.. did you really think i would do drugs??? come on 🙂 what brought about this confession? well tonight, i finally got around to fixing my accessories because i was able to buy a very nice earring holder from my trip to quiapo with ton (more on that later).. after sorting and fixing everything, i realized i have too much earrings considering, as ton would always remind me, i only have a pair of ears. now i have solved the mystery of where my money usually goes.. believe me, the picture below is not even half of what i have.. i have been thinking of ways to earn extra cash lately because i have concluded that i cannot live on my salary alone. this is my latest project.      ton and i went to quiapo to buy kitchen equipment for him and jewelry findings for me. guess what we ended up buying? he bought a pan and several other kitchen stuff for himself while i got myself a drill.. talk about role reversal huh? haha.. lest you think i’m the more macho of the two of us (although ton would wholeheartedly agree with this), the drill i bought was just for drilling holes into beads. it was a fun and special day all in all because i rarely get the chance to spend an entire day with ton. was surprised to get a text message from ton’s ex. i used to be really upset when they talk but lately i’ve been putting effort into being friends with her. i think it’s better to be friends with everybody anyway right? i’m pretty happy that i’m friends with people i never imagined i’d be friends with… my ex’s ex gf whom he two-timed me with (i’m talking about you karla 🙂 ) and my current boyfriend’s ex. i’ve discovered that instead of being a bitch that i thought she’d be, karla is actually one of the nicest girls i’ve ever met. we’re even planning to have dinner soon although we never get around to actually doing it because of our schedules. i admit that i was kind of insecure of my current bf’s ex before but ever since i had the chance to talk to her, i discovered that she was pretty much like me, with her own insecurities, and that there is nothing to feel threatened about. well, i’m hoping that in time, i won’t even feel a tinge of jealousy when they talk (at least i admit that i still get a teensy bit jealous 😉 )and that instead we’ll just end up being really good friends. ps. ton is trying to piss me off right now so i might just delete this entire thing later :-p

August 22, 2006 at 3:10 pm 4 comments


the girl

one girl's struggle to survive in the grown-up world.

Today I’m Feeling

My Punkymood

Everyday is a Winding Road

August 2006
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Recently Played

Happy Birthday!

Happy 2nd Birthday to my baby puppy, Beemer.

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 906 hits

Stat Counter